The Children’s Theatre Partnership and Royal & Derngate Northampton present the Nottingham Playhouse production of

Holes

by Louis Sachar

Stanley Yelnats can’t catch a break. Born into a family cursed with bad luck, it comes as no surprise when he finds himself accused of a crime he didn’t commit.

Sent to a labour camp as punishment, he is tasked with digging one hole, five foot wide by five foot deep, every day. He’s told it is to build ‘character’. But the tyrannical Warden is definitely hiding something. How will Stanley and his fellow inmates deal with her demands, her two cronies, plus the fearsome rattlesnakes and yellow-spotted lizards? And will Stanley and his new friends unearth what’s really going on?

Holes is the brilliant, inventive and creative new stage show based on the multi-award-winning novel and the Hollywood blockbuster.

This hit production is a thrilling and off-beat comedy adventure and is perfect for adults and children aged 8 and up.

Suitable for 8+ | Running time: 2 hours 10 mins inc interval | Contains theatrical smoke, sudden loud noises and strobe lighting

Reviews

★★★★★

“Storytelling at its best. An absolute must see

★★★★

“It’s a show that grows in pace, wit and emotional resonance the longer it goes on; you’ll leave smiling

★★★★

“Like the novel, Penford’s production gets the balance between gritty realism and wild fantasy just right

★★★★

“A fast-paced and inventive family show that works on every level

★★★★

“This delightfully magical stage adaptation… entertains the whole family in spades

Cast

Coming soon

Creatives

Coming soon

Holes

UK Tour 2020

  • Fri 24 Jan - Sun 2 Feb 2020NorthamptonRoyal & DerngateBox Office01604 624811Book now
  • Wed 5 - Sat 8 Feb 2020NotthinghamPlayhouseBox Office0115 941 9419Book now
  • Tue 11 - Sat 15 Feb 2020SouthamptonNuffield Southampton TheatreBox Office023 8067 1771On sale soon
  • Tue 18 - Sat 22 Feb 2020CoventryBelgrade TheatreBox Office024 7655 3055Book now
  • Wed 26 - Sat 29 Feb 2020NewcastleTheatre RoyalBox Office08448 11 21 21 Book now
  • Wed 4 - Sat 7 Mar 2020MalvernFestival TheatreBox Office01684 892277Book now
  • Tue 17 - Sat 21 Mar 2020PlymouthTheatre RoyalBox Office01752 267222Book now
  • Tue 24 - Sat 28 Mar 2020LiverpoolPlayhouseBox Office0151 709 4776Book now
  • Tue 31 Mar - Sat 4 Apr 2020High WycombeWycombe SwanBox Office01494 512 000Book now
  • Tue 14 - Sat 18 Apr 2020NorwichTheatre RoyalBox Office01603 63 00 00On sale soon
  • Tue 21 - Sat 25 Apr 2020LondonKingston Rose TheatreBox Office01603 63 00 00On sale soon
  • Tue 5 - Sat 9 May 2020BlackpoolGrand TheatreBox Office01253 290190Book now
  • Tue 19 - Sat 23 May 2020WolverhamptonGrand TheatreBox Office01902 42 92 12Book now
  • Wed 27 - Sat 30 May 2020CanterburyThe Marlowe TheatreBox Office01227 787787Book now

Learn more about the show and stay up to date
Check the website at holesonstage.co.uk

Read more about …